Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Asia Cement (China) Holdings Corporation

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 743)

## EXTENSION OF EXCLUSIVITY PERIOD IN RELATION TO MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 19 November 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Memorandum of Understanding regarding a possible cooperative arrangement with Asia Cement Corporation and China Shanshui Cement Group Limited in Liaoning and Inner Mongolia, PRC. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

As stated in the Announcement, Asia Cement, the Company and Shanshui agreed not to negotiate with any third parties relating to any matters under the Memorandum of Understanding before 1 May 2011 (or such later date as agreed among the parties) (the "Exclusivity Period"). The parties are still negotiating the Possible Cooperative Arrangement and have agreed to extend the Exclusivity Period to 2 July 2011.

Up to the date of this announcement, no binding agreement has been entered into between the parties. The Board wishes to remind the Shareholders that there cannot be any assurance that binding agreement(s) will be signed between the parties. The Board also wishes to emphasize that since the Memorandum of Understanding is not legally binding and the Possible Cooperative Arrangement may or may not materialize, the Shareholders and potential investors, when dealing in the shares of the Company, should do so with full understanding of this present arrangement.

> By order of the Board Asia Cement (China) Holdings Corporation HSU Shu-tong Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHANG Tsai-hsiung, Madam CHIANG SHAO Ruey-huey, Mr. CHANG Chen-kuen, Mr. LIN Seng-chang and Dr. WU Chung-lih, the non-executive Director and Chairman is Mr. HSU Shu-tong, the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LIU Zhen-tao, Mr. LEI Qian-zhi, Mr. TSIM Taklung Dominic and Dr. WONG Ying-ho Kennedy.